Agnostic.com

14 21

LINK What I think about COVID-19 this morning - Google Docs

Really good advice The author writes I am a social epidemiologist and demographer by training. I have a master of public health and a doctorate in public health from UCLA Fielding School of Public Health.I work as an Assistant Scientist in Health Geography at the Applied Population Laboratory at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. I study social contact of humans, and spatial patterns of infectious disease, among other things.

I didn't write this for professional purposes, so I didn't put my work email on it. It was really just meant to be an email to my friends and family in advance of what I expect to be an escalation in the panic level. But it was apparently welcome information and went viral on FB. I've decided not to edit out the swears, even though I wrote this with a much smaller audience in mind.

Thanks for checking your facts! Go science!

HippieChick58 9 Mar 8

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

14 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

FYI....there's lots of other - far worse - infections out there...

Very complete and thorough article.. I've done a lot reading about the corona virus and already knew about the things he wrote here...

Very good. Tnx. Keep putting out the word.

The only thought I had was on making your own cleaners. Yes, vinegar never works. Great on stains. One can buy a spray bottle of spic and span (kills 99.9%) for a buck. It works and how much is your time concocting something worth?

Excellent article

So, I can come out from under the house? I think I got a cold from being under there.....

I didn't give it much thought this morning. I'll try to not give it so much thought tomorrow either. I hope it is bothering the hell out of germaphobe Trump.