Agnostic.com

59 9

Any booklovers on this group? What authors/genres/topics do you like reading?

Any booklovers on this group? What authors/genres/topics do you like reading? Are you on Goodreads? Do you participate in readathons? (I put this question in Life and Meaning, but I would love a Hobbies category. Just because we are atheists doesn't mean we only talk about atheism.)

JamieB 5 Oct 2

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

59 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I am a writer and book lover.
Love to read Terry Practhett, Lois Mcmaster Bujold, Nancy Collins and Timothy Zahn.

Allan Level 5 Oct 30, 2017

I read every night even if it is me reading to my daughter. John Irving is my favorite writer, read every one of his books. I have this tendency to get into series. My friend got me into the Sookie Stackhouse and I decided to reread them this summer. I had a manager that suggested the Chelsea Cain's Gretchen Lowell series. Love it. I guess I go towards fiction/suspense/fantasy.

I love Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman and Tamora Pierce and Anne McCaffrey. Fantasy and sci-fi and fiction. Adventure and magic and romance and friendships. Fairy tales and re-tellings of fairy tales. Intelligent humor, well-crafted writing, unexpected thoughtfulness...

Hi! Both a writer and a reader. I like all genres excluding spiritual, self-help, and romance.

What do you write?

My favorite novel of all is Heart of the Fire by Cerridwen Fallingstar. You may like that.

@JamieB Poetry, fiction, non-fiction... Lately it's mostly research papers and reports.

Voracious reader here. Minimum two books a week. Not much sci fi, but most anything else.