Agnostic.com

27 3

Do you consider yourself a Scientist??

OleBlueEyes 5 May 10

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

27 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Amateur; but YES,I embrace thier
methods and humility.What other way
is there to live on earth?

Yes. I have a degree in science and am now back in school in Nursing, which is an evidence-based profession. I have maintained a lifelong interest in all facets of science. Probably chemistry interests me the least but I am very interested in all the other branches of science, whether it is life sciences, ecology, or astrophysics and astronomy.

Go into that more

@DZhukovin Well, specifically, I have a BS in Zoology and my focus was Invertebrate Marine Benthic Ecology. That was a long time ago, so since then I have taken courses in Microbiology, Immunology, and Physiology. I went to the School of Fisheries at the U. of W. for a Masters Degree. So yeah, Science. Not Neil DeGrasse Tyson level science but science all the same.

@seaspot_run

That is definitely some great science. The oceans never fail to show something interesting.

@DZhukovin The Oceans and particularly the Abyss are as much Final Frontier as Space in my humble view. 🙂

@seaspot_run You're pretty much right. Every attempt at exploring the sea floor has been too short, and told too little.

Umm... yes. I am still doing microbiology/immunology professionally. It took getting a DVM and PhD, but has been well worth it.

Zster Level 8 May 11, 2018

Technically, yes I have a BS in Computer Science. But I never think of it as such.

godef Level 7 May 10, 2018