Agnostic.com

23 4

Attention heathens.

What do all you lovely people do for a living? Might as well get to know this blasphemous community. ?

cbrd89 5 May 10

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

23 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I work in a kennel on the overnight shift.
Which is ideal for me because I'm around cats and dogs more and no annoying coworkers.

I don't know.
I'm a professional not knower.
I used to do a lot of different things.
Now, I just do as little as possible.

Social worker

Software engineer.

Retired philosophy professor.

I'm a machine operator and we make electronic connectors(I have been there for 20 yrs now). I'm also going back to school for Industrial Maintenance.

I train people in the work place and I love my job.

Public health care manager for the elderly and disabled. Love the mission and hope to do this until I retire!

Firefighter

I am a short term disability claims examiner. If your company offers STD and it happens to have a policy with my company, if you get hurt and need time off work you may talk to me. Everyday I talk with people who have had close encounters with the medical field and I get to tell them you get (50%, 60% or 66.67%) of your basic weekly earnings for the next few weeks. Sometimes it is tense conversations.

I am a retired nurse midwife. Now I help on my daughter and son in law's farm, sit on my deck and read and watch birds at the feeder, work in the yard, hang out with the geese, ducks and goats that come down to my house, play with my critters, groom and ride horses, take classes, go to movies. I have been a very lucky woman.

I used to be a newspaper designer. Now I'm a full-time battler of Lyme disease. I hope to one day be able to return to design in some fashion or another.