Agnostic.com

18 7

I went antiquing today! Yay!

MrLizard 8 Mar 3

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

18 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Cool. I don't care much for antiques but I do resale shops and yard sales often. The strange thing is that when I need an item and have a certain thing in mind, I normally find it soon afterwards. There are many within 30 miles of where I live and if you have a date for this you can also go out to lunch afterwards. I prefer buffet style.
Come see me, ladies, and we will do this and then go eat.

I go antiquing practically every day . Then again thats what I do for a living . Nice stereoscope by the way ... late Victorian , Edwardian ?

@MrLizard a good , interesting thing . I found two paper embossing stamps this morning at a boot sale . One embosses a stags head , the other what was probably a hotel , near Stratford on Avon . It has a three figure phone number . It'll be fun researching them .

You can find more on ebay

Viewmaster? Can't quite remember. My grandma had one.

@MrLizard Great collection . I love Art Deco and have just finished both my living room and bedroom completely Deco ... All,original pieces ... Expensive hobby , but what the hell ! There's only me to keep.

Aw that is cool!

I hope you got more that 1 stereo pic for it! 🙂 Although, you could do your own....and in color!

Well if there's only 1 - he'll have more things to look for the next time. 😉

Very cool! I love antiques!!!

Did you find anything new? 😛

Gohan Level 7 Mar 3, 2018

I have to be careful in shops like that. Lol

Those are cool! Nice find.

Oh gosh - I haven't seen one of those in a long time!

Jnei Level 8 Mar 3, 2018

That is very cool!

Did you get any offers?

I love antiquing!

I am an antique today!