Agnostic.com

32 22

It pains me to block ladies. Women need to support each other.

Yesterday I blocked a woman who repeatedly personally attacked me on Agnostic.com.

I feel sad. For some Pollyanna reason, I hope women will support each other.

Her last jab showed ignorance. She sent a message:

"Not very literate are you. Always edit. Then edit again."

I'm a published author. Writing a post is a first draft to me. With fresh eyes, I:

1. Omit needless words.

2. Make it easier to read.

3. Clarify, often based on replies. ("Is that your daughter?" )

4. Use more potent words.

5. Correct typos.

Since when is editing a faux pas? It shows intelligence and an eye for detail.

More importantly, women need to support each other.

LiterateHiker 9 June 8

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

32 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I hardly ever manage NOT to edit a post. It shows that one has thought about one's words, and looked for typing errors.
Please keep editing!

I am a liberal so I block liberally, 167 so far, only twenty something women, mostly for male bashing and a few for being gun loving Trumpettes. I block the men for being really, really stupid about too many things to list. 🙂

@Sticks48

I'm a liberal, too.

So far, I blocked 46 angry male Trumpsters and and 4 mean women.

They all personally attacked me. Report and block.

@LiterateHiker I don't believe I have ever seen a post or reply of yours that should piss anyone off. I did not get the whole editing thing. It would probably behoove me to edit my comments more than I do.

I've yet to block anyone yay me!

@Vintenar Cuts way down on the number of alerts on a daily basis and I know I have no interest in what these folks have to say. It is a wonderful feature.

@Sticks48

Thank you.