Agnostic.com

54 5

Where do you all work at? I work at USPS as a clerk.

snifflz 7 Mar 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

54 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

where I work is a strange question for me. The job that pays the bils has me working as a computer tech for a medical software company; but I also work as an independent contractor for web design. I am also a novelist, with three published novels (and more on the way). I'm also a single father with a disabled son; so my work never ends (and that is OK).

So - where do I work? I guess - either "everywhere", or "in my life".

What would you say?

DerekD Level 7 Mar 16, 2018

I think you are very creative and gifted.

Renaissance man! =]

also was single parent of disabled daughter-she's 35 now

I'm a lifeguard. As soon as the water temperature hits 80 degrees. And not a degree before!

Community College Professor... it's a pretty awesome gig!

I am a land surveyor. We had a 5 year contract with the Johnson Space Center. That was cool.

I have to tell you a story. I had a boss I didn't like a lot. (That's not the story).

She came into work one day and said "I've foiled the hunters by taking down their tags!"... she had a pocketful of surveying tape.

I about died.

I also corrected her and told her how much work was involved and to never do that again.

Man she was dim.

@RavenCT that would drive me insane, I absolutely hate doing a job twice. Not multiple days, but repeating something that I already have completed. Not meaning that I made errors, but our office has lost data and field conditions have altered or been vandalized in the past.

I'm in a research lab at a University. I do lots of analytical chemistry, attempt writing it all up, and go to endless meetings

I work in an animal rescue.