Agnostic.com

42 2

What's your favourite show or channel to watch on TV?

I personally love Gaia, TCM, and the Food Network Channels.

SleeplessInTexas 8 Oct 31

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

42 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

HBO Game of Thrones. Second is. BBC. I'm a huge fan of Doctor Who.

I don't watch "live TV" and don't pay for cable so I don't get those kinds of channels. I am more entertained by creative and interesting series. Do a lot of Netflix/Amazon Streaming bingeing. Some shows I have enjoyed/am enjoying (in no particular order):

Breaking Bad
Dexter
Westworld (HBO)
The Walking Dead
Game of Thrones
Battlestar Galactica (the reboot over the original)

I just started watching Designate Survivor, which is interesting, so far. We'll see if it sustains. =]

I have watched all of those shows except for TWD and BG.

BG was easily one of my favorites. When I first heard about it, i didn't have high hopes because the 70's version was crap IMHO. But once I watched it, I was hooked.
I love how the used "Frack" to get past the sensors. Great move on their part.

@TristanNuvo It's an excellent show. Far superior to the original, but there were elements of that show I loved. The FX were pretty good. Cylons were tech-creepy. Very cool. LOL!

@IAMGROOT "Skin jobs" was a great idea too.

@balou Well, if you love horror and sci-fi, both are must sees, IMHO. =]

@IAMGROOT I'm going to try the BG reboot as I've heard a lot of good things about it. I tried watching TWD and I just couldn't get into it. Game of Thrones has that and so much more.