Agnostic.com

18 3

What do you traditionaly cook on December 25th?

Even though I am not religious I still like to celebrate Xmas. For me it's about families gathering together, baking goodies, spending excessively, and exchanging gifts (mostly for the kids). Traditionally we have Prime Rib. Some people do ham. What about you?

helionoftroy 7 Dec 23

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

18 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Cracked wheat cinnamon raisin bread
Z's cheater mac-n-cheese
Standing rib roast
Potato bread
Mashed potatoes and gravy
Sweet corn cassreole
Cranberry cream pie
Holiday citrus cranberry fresh pressed juice
Old fashioned Spritz cookies
Amish Lace cookies

Zster Level 8 Dec 23, 2018

Whatever my sob in law cooks.

I agree!!!!
I love Christmas too!!!
I was a chef for many years and my girls and I have created our own traditions. Foods I change quite often.
This year I’m making a batch of no fat White Chicken Chili, Making a large tossed salad of veggies, and cheese lasagne.
Then lots of treats
I’ll make some baked oatmeal for breakfast.

In years prior I’ve done rosemary and blackberry glazed prime rib

Spinach stuffed pork loin

Turducken

We change it up 🙂

Here in the UK the traditional Christmas dinner is a roast turkey dinner, which must include Brussels sprouts and pigs in blankets (that’s little sausages wrapped in bacon and roasted). Followed by Christmas pudding. In my family we also have roasted gammon.

Indian buffet

Venison (we rotate who brings the entree) , homemade (everything get this point) cranberry sauce, sweet potato burnt cake, pumpkin pie, turtle cheese cake, apple berry cobbler. Veggies are a toss up but broccoli is on the table in some capacity.

Tuna salad sandwich