Agnostic.com

26 9

Footprints

Recycling is the norm in many communities. Each home in my area has a can for recycling. I have decided today that I will no longer use plastic bags at the grocery store. How many of you recycle?

Shelton 8 Apr 12

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

26 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Recycling is picked up weekly - trash is every second week.

Yup I've been recycling for years.

I still use plastic for groceries because I reuse those for disposing of kitty litter.

I recycle, compost and reuse when possible. Also buy used when possible. I do enjoy my plastic bags though, very convenient...

MsAl Level 8 Apr 12, 2018

I've been using my own shopping bags for at least 5 years. I don't use the plastic bags in the produce department. I either use, no bag or bring recycled netting/bags. When I buy bulk, I bring my own containers. I do not buy or use individual water bottles. I filter tap water and have reusable containers. I have had the same box of baggies for the last 2 years. I store leftovers in reusable containers. I use cloth dish towels to reduce paper towel usage. 1 roll can last me 2-3 months. I avoid 1 use plastics as much as possible. I wash clothes only when I have a full load. I rarely throw any food out. I eat leftovers until they are gone and buy only what I can consume. I make my own household cleaners using distilled white vinegar, water, and a couple drops of dish soap. I use it in the kitchen and bathroom (sometimes add baking soda as an abrasive). Use Vinegar in my laundry in place of bleach and softener. Use the vinegar mix for carpet stains. We don't have recycle pick up here but I usually only have one or two small bags of trash each week. I clean and keep glass jars for storing food and crafts. I use "paperless" f