Agnostic.com

47 21

According to one of my friends, I’m going to the Christian Hell just because I’m Pro-LGBT. Have u ever had been threatened with hell because of something like this?

Walkerman2020 4 July 15

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

47 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Who hasn't? As a teacher, I was pretty careful about any non god statements. However, most of my students knew my liberal leanings. That and I did on occasion go to the Unitarian Society (2 of my 3 kids enjoyed going there).
I did have one sophomore girl, from an evangelical family tell me that I was going to hell. I don't remember why. Oddly, she ended up taking all of my writing and literature electives (she was quite bright - teaches college in Ireland now and seems much more liberal minded). BTW, it was a small school, and I always learned WAY more about the kids than I ever wanted to know. From a reliable source, whatever that is, I learned that in her senior year she was having anal sex so as to stay a virgin pre marriage.

Well, ok and alrighty then, as far as her sexual choice there....

No . Common sense tells me not to bring up subjects or talk about certain points of view with people that I know will not be open to them .

No, because I don't discuss religion with anyone.

Same here .it’s that simple

Oh, all the time. They think I'm going to hell because I don't believe in their magic book.

My step dad said I was going to split hell wide open. 🙂